John M. Coughlin

Founder

jack@coughlinis.com
Following his Father into the insurance field, John (“Jack”) Coughlin, founded the agency in 1963 after working for an agency in New York City and Larchmont. Jack boasts 59 years of outstanding experience. He has been active in the Independent Insurance Agents of Westchester and is a past President. He has also been recognized as the agent of the year. Selected by several Insurance companies to serve on their agents panels and as a speaker at meetings on computers and how to run an agency. Active and honored by local civic associations, Jack is active in his Church and Scouting.

Michael Coughlin

CEO

michael@coughlinis.com
As CEO of the company Michael oversees operations in New York and Los Angeles. His career began on the East Coast in personal lines with The Aetna Property Casualty Co. Michael subsequently moved to Los Angeles where he spent six years on the commercial lines production side with FGW Insurance, in Chatsworth CA. Michael remains active in the development of new commercial lines production on a National and International basis, he also fosters agency growth through new producers and acquisition opportunities. A graduate of Regis University in Denver Colorado, Michael and his wife Najat have four children and reside in New Rochelle N.Y.

Thomas P. Coughlin

President

tom@coughlinis.com
Tom Coughlin has been a licensed insurance agent and broker since 1984. Tom graduated from Mamaroneck High School and Rollins College in Winter Park Florida. After college Tom worked in real estate as a licensed real-estate broker for three years; selling residential homes. In 1993 he joined Coughlin Insurance Services; and in 1997 he became President and co-owner with his brother Michael. Tom specializes in designing personal insurance programs for high net worth individuals. Tom has served on the board of the Westchester Independent Insurance Agents and on the board for Family and Friends for Curing Paralysis. Tom divides his time between Westchester and his home in Manhattan.

Financial Planning

John M. Coughlin, Jr.

CFP®, CLU®, AIF®, CASL™

john@coughlinis.com
John Coughlin is a Certified Financial Planner®, Chartered Life Underwriter®, Accredited Investment Fiduciary® and a Chartered Advisor for Senior Living™ with over 25 years experience. John worked with nationally recognized securities firms Shearson-Lehman Brothers, Oppenheimer & Co. and Donaldson, Lufkin & Jenrette prior to establishing Coughlin Financial.


John has worked with hundreds of individuals and business owners during his career. His strengths include his ability to listen, understand personal goals, analyze situations, identify problems and opportunities, explain investment options fully, construct financial plans, make recommendations and manage investments.

Recognizing the need for investment advice uncompromised by the conflicts of interest inherent in the financial services industry John started Coughlin Financial Services (CFS) in 2000 as an independent Registered Investment Advisor. John works directly for clients, not a bank, brokerage firm, mutual fund or insurance company. This means that CFS acts as a “fiduciary” and always puts your interests first.

Account Management

Larchmont Company Headquarters

Jack Coughlin
Founder
jack@coughlinis.com

Michael A. Coughlin
CEO
michael@coughlinis.com

Tom P. Coughlin
President
tom@coughlinis.com

Christopher W. Cassese
Senior Sales Executive
chris@coughlinis.com

Phyllis DiCola
Account Manager
phyllis@coughlinis.com

Angela Duran
Account Manager
angela@coughlinis.com

Sandra Lahlou
Commercial Account Manager
sandra@coughlinis.com

Andrew J. Maceda, Jr.
Director of IT
andrew@coughlinis.com

Anthony Marrella
Sales Executive
anthony@coughlinis.com

Maureen McMahon
Sales Account Manager
maureen@coughlinis.com

Amy Scappatura
Processing Account Manager
amy@coughlinis.com

Debbie Bishop
Accounting Assistant
debbie@coughlinis.com

Jackie Stingone
Processing Account Manager
jackie@coughlinis.com

Brendan Higgins
Commercial Sales Executive
brandan@coughlinis.com

Manhattan Office

Tom P. Coughlin
President
tom@coughlinis.com

Los Angeles Office

Kees Coughlin
Senior Sales Executive
kees@coughlinis.com